Court Schedule

Schedule

  • Monday and Wednesday: Traffic/Criminal arraignments at 8:30 a.m. The remainder of the day is trials to the court, motion hearings, change of pleas, etc.
  • Sentencings are Mondays and Wednesdays at 10:30 a.m., Fridays at 8:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday: Traffic/Criminal Jury Trials
  • Friday: Civil
  • Extended hours: The third Wednesday of each month, the courtroom hours are extended to 8 p.m., for scheduled civil hearings, if necessary.

This schedule is subject to change as necessity dictates.

Holiday Schedule (Court Closings)

  • 2022
  • October 10, 2022 - Monday - Columbus Day
  • November 8, 2022- Tuesday at noon - Election Day
  • November 11, 2022 - Friday - Veterans Day
  • November 24, 2022 - Thursday - Thanksgiving
  • November 25, 2022- Friday - Day after Thanksgiving
  • December 23, 2022 - Friday - Christmas Holiday
  • December 26, 2022 - Monday - Christmas Holiday
  • 2023
  • January 2, 2023 - Monday - New Year’s Day
  • January 16, 2023 - Monday - Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
  • February 20, 2023 - Monday - Presidents’ Day
  • April 7, 2023 - Friday at Noon - Good Friday
  • May 29, 2023 - Monday - Memorial Day
  • June 19, 2023 – Monday - Juneteenth
  • July 4, 2023 - Tuesday - Independence Day
  • September 4, 2023 - Monday - Labor Day
  • October 9, 2023 - Monday - Columbus Day
  • November 7, 2023 - Tuesday at Noon - Election Day
  • November 10, 2023 - Friday - Veterans Day
  • November 23, 2023 - Thursday - Thanksgiving
  • November 24, 2023 - Friday - Day after Thanksgiving
  • December 25, 2023 – Monday - Christmas Holiday
  • December 26, 2023 – Tuesday - Christmas Holiday